Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search

EMILY KLINGMAN -

11/12/2019

I could not imagine a better experience! Kristi is amazing to work with and she goes above and beyond. She helped me to find the perfect home for me and my son. She refused to settle and really spent a lot of time with me, and found out exactly what I was looking for. Kristi was so flexible and made herself available to make sure I did not miss out. She was so patient with me and really had my family's best interests at heart. She was with me from start to finish and gave me great guidance and advise. If you are looking for an agent, or anyone you know s looking, I highly recommend her!

JULIE YECKLEY -

11/12/2019

Kristi made selling our home such a wonderful experience. From providing her professional opinion, prior to listing our home, through closing, she made being a real estate agent look easy. Never once was I stressed or worried, as I knew I was in great hands. Kristi was extremely knowledgable, dependable and extremely responsive. I would highly recommend her for any real estate transaction.

CMCONROY63 -

10/21/2019

Kristi is an amazing, knowledgeable realtor. I would highly recommend her! She was very patient, responsive and available. She will show you 50 homes if that is what it take until you find the one that you fall in love with.

KYLE SCHWEMM -

07/17/2019

Kristi is the best in the area. She makes every step of the home buying process as easy as can be. I couldn't imagine a better experience buying our first home.

ZUSER20180128155937992 -

06/25/2019

Kristi is amazing!!! She is very professional and detail oriented. Kristi was there every step of the way when we were selling our home and buying a new one. Her marketing strategy was designed to sell the home quickly with multiple offers and her quick responsiveness was crucial for us to get the new house in this competitive market. If we had any questions what so ever during the processes she would jump on the phone, text, or email directly. Kristi was on top of everything, every step of the way! She was very helpful and supportive; she truly went above and beyond to make us feel confident and stress-free through the entire buy/sell processes! Kristi Stebler and her team are consummate professionals and we were lucky to have them working on our behalf.

HEATHER EVANS -

06/22/2019

We LOVE Kristi! Very knowledgeable, wants only the best for her clients. So much fun to see houses with! We're almost sad that we found our home because we can't hang out with her anymore. Very comfortable to work with. Easy to talk to!

LLEWKAT11 -

06/21/2019

Kristi is very easy to talk to and accommodating. She really listens to what you want in a house and exceeds all expectations. She is very professional and responds to your needs fast.

ALICIAFULMER -

06/09/2019

My boyfriend and I were first time home buyers, and we could not have asked for a better realtor than Kristi! She was kind and patient as we looked at several houses, and made sure she gave us her honest opinion (both good and bad). I never imagined we would find such an honest realtor who truly wanted to help us find the perfect home for us! She pointed out the smallest details that we wouldn't have noticed to make sure we knew exactly what we were buying. Once we found our home she negotiated to get us a great price and the closing date that we wanted. I cannot recommend her enough!!

USER9310818 -

06/04/2019

Kristi was able to help us sell our townhouse within 2 weeks. She focused on marketing the property and improving the buyer experience by providing additional material about the property, development, and neighborhood. I highly recommend her!

TINAADKINS6 -

05/30/2019

There are not enough words to describe how amazing Kristi Strebler is! I found her based on the reviews here on Zillow, and the reviews were spot on! Kristi was with me every step of the way and made the process so smooth and easy, I felt like I hit the jackpot with her as my realtor! I was a first time home buyer, and she walked me through everything! She showed me tons of houses. She showed even showed me my home three times before I put the offer in! Her negotiation skills are fantastic and got me an amazing deal on my home. She knows the area well and was always willing to answer whatever question I had. When I’m ready to buy my next house she is my realtor! I’ve already recommended her to friends and colleagues!!

ZUSER20171009160917797 -

05/28/2019

Kristi was super easy to work with. She was there whenever we had questions no matter what day if the week or what time of the day. She always answers any questions we had. Would highly reccomend

SGLINENFELSER -

03/24/2019

Working with Melissa was an absolutely great experience. I was moving to a new city and she was more than willing to help me find a place to rent, before I decided to buy, something most real estate agents probably don't waste their time with.Once I decided to dive in, she was immensely helpful and explanatory of process. I was a first time home buyer and only knew the process vaguely. She really made the process as easy as possible and really gave me a sense of trustworthiness. At no point did I feel any less valued as a client than other clients. When you are her client she does everything in your interest and that really alleviated any stress or anxiety about making such a big decision. I feel very lucky to have been able to work with Melissa, I have no regrets and would work with her in the future with out a doubt.

ZUSER20161231083504160 -

03/15/2019

Kristi was beyond amazing from start to finish! She is energetic, friendly, and personable. She always was available to show us houses and to answer any questions we had. As first time home buyers, we couldn’t be happier. Kristi always had our best interest in mind!

DAVID QUADRI -

03/02/2019

Melissa and Kristi the dynamic duo. First and most importantly they came in and I knew without any doubt they would be the ones to sell my house. They were on top of everything. Having just remodeled my home there wasn't much to do BUT, they pointed out little things to help out with how the home should be shown. Then came the photographer they have worked with on everything they do. His photos and aerial drone photos put it over the top. The open house I was skeptical about because of having ones before where no one showed up. They did all the prep work and they knocked it out of the park. I cannot say enough about them. If you're selling or buying you cannot go wrong. Don't make the mistake and hire anyone else.

ZUSER20170406154558301 -

01/30/2019

Kristi had a very thorough understanding of the wants and needs that we had expressed and that we were searching for in a home. I would recommend her and her company to any of my family and friends.

NICHOLEKMARSH -

01/28/2019

Kristi is extremely dependable, honest, and understanding. As a first time home buyer, she was the perfect ray of sunshine I needed to help me through all loops of buying a home. She is very personable, knowledgeable, and an all around amazing person! So thankful to have met her through this big life achievement! I have referred her to multiple people and will definitely be using her in the future when I decide to move again.

LEONHARD7211 -

01/23/2019

We have sold 2 houses with Kristina’s I found her Extremely helpful every step of the way responded quickly, Efficiently was. Federally available both through text, email and phone calls. While making our add for our house look Immaculate and giving great ideas for improvements if needed. We high recommend to anyone! Sold houses with her from the greater Pittsburgh area all the way to beaverfalls! She’s amazing!

AMANDAPECK31 -

01/17/2019

Melissa was our buyers agent and helped us find our dream home! She made the process from start to finish effortless. After meeting she had us hooked up to a search so any listing in our area and price range popped right to our email! She was easy to communicate with when we wanted to see a home, through phone or text. When we finally found the perfect home she had all paperwork with her and we wrote the offer before leaving the showing! She also knew exactly what to ask for and negotiate after our inspection. She made a stressful time of home buying feel like a walk on the beach. We hope this is our forever home but if we ever out grow this, we know what agent to call!! A++

ZUSER20171027113042690 -

01/15/2019

I cannot say enough good things about Kristi. First off, she is extremely knowledgeable about the real estate industry and the home buying/selling process. My fiance and I bought a new home and sold our old home with Kristi and she never left a single one of our questions unanswered -- her knowledge is extensive and made us feel so comfortable with entrusting her with such a big transaction. She always responds to text messages and calls, no matter the time of day. My fiance and I appreciated this immensely as this was our first time down the real estate path and we had A LOT of questions. Kristi also really went up to bat for us with both the buyer of our old home and the seller of our new one. They were both somewhat difficult to deal with but Kristi handled it like it was a piece of cake. She had our best interests at heart and negotiated like a true professional. On top of all that, Kristi is incredibly kind, understanding, and personable. You cannot go wrong with choosing Kristi Stebler as your agent! She is a hard worker and will get the job done beyond your satisfaction. Thank you so much for everything you have done for us :)

ZUSER20180120102448258 -

01/15/2019

I'm so glad I went with Kristi for our Real Estate needs. She's knowledgeable, hard working, and friendly. She's a delight to deal with every time we worked with her she would put a smile on our face and put us at ease. Our stresses dealing with a competitive market went away quickly when working with Kristi. She put confidence in my family's purchase and our future. I wouldn't want to have worked with anyone else during a very challenging, and exciting process in our lives. Thank you Kristi for all you've done!

ZUSER20150317104515116 -

12/29/2018

Kristi was absolutely AMAZING! She was always able to answer my questions and if she didn’t have an immediate answer should would get me an answer in a timely manner. She had extensive knowledge of markets, home prices, the home buying process, home remodels, and has recommendations to great contractors! Kristi was always willing to go above and beyond the normal expectations of a realator. I have already recommended her to many of my friends and I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home! I will most definitely be using Kristi to buy and sell future homes!

KRISTABOSZ -

11/02/2018

Kristi was wonderful to work with during my home buying experience. She is very knowledgeable about the whole process, which gave me a lot of peace of mind. Kristi is very client-focused. When I called or texted her, she got back to me right away. I would highly recommend Kristi Stebler to anyone interested in buying a home.

ZUSER20180722202022129 -

10/29/2018

Kristi did an excellent job all the way through the process of purchasing a property in Pittsburgh. She has extensive knowledge of the area. She is very thorough in her work and very conscientious.She is detail oriented, knows the next step very well. She is an excellent negotiator, too. We would highly recommend her as a realtor.

JULIEDYSON -

10/23/2018

Kristi sold my house. She was recommended to me by a friend. On our first meeting, she had plans in place on how to market the house, ideas on updating for better showing. The house was marketed and the first day of showing we had two offers and the next day we had two more. She walked me through this process with ease and was available for any and all questions. Selling or buying, you cannot go wrong, in choosing Kristi! Thanks a million!!

GFISCHER436 -

10/17/2018

Kristi was wonderful. This was my first home purchase and Kristi explained what was going on every step of the way. She was easy to communicate with and always on top of things and focused on her work. I used a VA loan for my purchase and she was already familiar with the process. I could confidently recommend Kristi to family or friends looking for a real estate agent.

HALLAMED -

10/11/2018

Kristi is perfect and made the dreaded process of buying a home very simple. She kept me informed every step of the way, pushed when others needed pushed and got everything accomplished as soon as possible. Thank you Kristi!!!

USER18254742 -

10/08/2018

Kristi has been the most amazing agent throughout our house buying journey. She has always gone above and beyond for us, working around the clock to help us find exactly what we were looking for. Her knowledge and expertise was also unmatched, making the process smooth. She is also so easy to work with and always professional. I would highly recommend Kristi!

LUMLEY098 -

08/17/2018

Kristi is the best realitor out there! She is determined to find you the house of your dreams. She is kind,caring and friendly. She made my home buying process so much less stressful. She answered all calls, questions and concerns I’ve had throughout this process so quickly. Thanks to her I found the house I wanted at an amazing price. I couldn’t have asked for a better realtor! HIGHLY recommend!

ASHLEYYAKIN -

07/18/2018

Wow is all I can say for this girl. She is the best agent out there to work with because she is so professional, kind, very honest and an all around great person. She went above and beyond for me. From all my frantic calls to 100 questions, she always answered them with no problem and always sounded so happy to answer them. I never felt along in this process because I knew I had her in my corner. I cannot stress enough how great she is. She made this process sooo smooth and I could not have been happier. If you are a first home time buyer, like myself, or just looking to purchase home I would highly recommend her!

USER83582516 -

07/10/2018

Kristi goes out of her way to make everything go smoothly. She shares her wealth of information with you, so you can feel like an educated seller. She tends to every detail. She is just amazing to work with. The sale happened quickly and the pricing was on target. I have recommended her to numerous potential clients. She is the best !!!!

SARA -

06/28/2018

We were first time home buyers working with Melissa. Melissa helped teach us the entire home buying process. She was always game to visit a house with us quickly, even once pretty late in the evening. My boyfriend and I were always impressed with her hustle and attentiveness.

BRANDI BOBER -

06/27/2018

I highly recommend Melissa Kennedy for all your real estate needs. Melissa helped me through purchasing of my first home, and selling of my first home. She is wonderful to work with, and goes above and beyond to make sure your house is taken care of.

JAMIE SEMETKOSKY -

06/27/2018

I highly recommend Melissa Kennedy for all your real estate needs. Melissa helped me through purchasing of my first home, and selling of my first home. She is wonderful to work with, and goes above and beyond to make sure your house is taken care of.

SIMMLAU10 -

05/23/2018

Kristi was the best realtor we could have asked for.From the very beginning, Kristi was very forward with my boyfriend and I about the entire house buying process; she provided us with a schedule of how things needed to move time wise and what would be needed from us, what we needed to do sooner than later, and she was ALWAYS happy and available to answer any questions. Then if she didn't know the answer she would find out for you or supplied you with a contact who could. We were never in the dark about how things were suppose to go.Once we started looking at houses she was on fire. My boyfriend and I always tried to line up a few houses to look at that were all in somewhat close vicinity of each other because we were looking to possibly buy across town. If a house popped up that we wanted to see the night before we were going to look, she always managed to get us in to see it along with the other houses. She never let us down if there was something she knew we thought we would like.Kristi was also very real with us when looking at houses. She would point out flaws. She would tell us what she liked and didn't like about the house. She walked through it with us like she was buying the place and I appreciated that SO much because she noticed things I wouldn't have looked twice at or completely over looked. She also didn't care when we wanted to bring a family member or two to look at a house because the more eyes the better. Then when we were putting in offers she was constantly in touch with us keeping us up to date on what was happening, keeping the most up to date documentation available for us to look at, supplying us with information about nearby houses that had sold and everything about them, or writing up a letter to the seller to let them know how much we adored the house. I'm not sure if she actually sleeps when she's getting an offer.Even once the offer was accepted after a counter offer or two she was constantly in touch with us letting us know what we had to do and when we had to do it, sending us reminders, as well as making sure we were still 100% happy with everything that was happening. She always took care of us and was looking out for our best interest and that was invaluable.

URION21 -

05/22/2018

We were having diffilculties finding the perfect house for us. When I contact Kristi she was so knowleageable, flexible, and she provided me with all her contact inf. To be available for me at any time we see a house we like. Any time we went to see a house we feel that she was so concern like she was buying the house for her that made us trus her even more. We feel that were in good hands. Kristi really worried for us to find the perfect home for me and my boyfriend. I love her she is fantastic best realtor ever. 100% recommended. Thank you so much Kristi.

TKKIRK23 -

03/10/2018

We had a great experience with Kristi! She has a great personality and is always professional. She looked out for us and had our best interest in mind. We never had an issue trying to reach her when we had a question and her communication to us was outstanding. I highly reccomend Kristi if you're looking for an agent.

LAURIEMCCARTHY4711 -

03/10/2018

I can't say enough good things about Kristi Stebler. She was consistently patient and knowledgeable throughout the entire home buying process. Kristi took the time to understand what we were looking for and find our perfect home. We never once felt rushed or pressured to make a quick decision. Our first house buying experience was so stressful but Kristi made every step of this purchase a breeze! I'm beyond thankful for how awesome she is and highly recommend her.

ZUSER20170416184349574 -

02/01/2018

Kristi knew the local market extremely well and helped us price the property appropriately. The house sold quickly even though we listed in the fall. She quickly answered any questions we had and was a big help leading up to the closing. I could not recommend her highly enough for any of your real estate needs.

ZEISMASTER7888 -

01/15/2018

Kristi was the best agent I could have asked for! She was very prompt and on the ball with everything we did. She is extremely knowledgeable on every aspect of the home buying process. I would highly recommend her to anyone ever looking for an agent.

ZUSER20170427195013848 -

12/08/2017

Melissa is the most knowledgeable, kind, diplomatic and proactive agent I have ever had the opportunity to work with. She makes herself available to her clients and I highly recommend her. As a former real estate professional myself, I appreciate the hard work, patience, persistence and time it takes to deliver A+ results.

MADOVIN10 -

11/28/2017

Great Agent! Kristi was quick to responding to all my questions. She is knowledgeable, approachable, personable, endlessly patient, and incredibly generous with her time. Kristi was also really quick to show homes that were recently placed on the market. When I found the home that I really wanted, Kristi was quick to place an offer and I got what I wanted for the right price. I truly believe her expertise helped tremendously in our offer getting accepted. I highly recommend Kristi!

AMEVANS1117 -

11/21/2017

Kristi was the BEST realtor! My boyfriend & I couldn't have been more confident when searching for a home that she was the realtor for us! Not only is she greatly impressive with her expertise, knowledge, & responsiveness, she is a wonderful person to be around and really made the entire process a lot more smooth and not so overwhelming. She went above & beyond for us and I will forever recommend her!

USER36286846 -

11/09/2017

Quick responses. Knowledgeable. Friendly and welcoming personality. I loved working with her. Very patient and understanding too. She showed me many homes until I found the right one for me.

ALIPATTON3 -

11/09/2017

Kristi was an outstanding realtor! She always responded to our questions promptly and was readily available to show us homes whenever we needed. Highly recommend. She knows her stuff!

CPOSATI14 -

11/02/2017

Melissa is wonderful! We were first time home buyers and Melissa explained everything step by step. She has great knowledge of the Pittsburgh area. We are very happy with our experience!!

BETHANGUISH -

10/20/2017

Kristi was a huge help in the purchase of my first home. She was well prepared for each house we looked at. She had researched comparable homes and was able to use prior knowledge of homes in the area to determine if it was a good value or not. While looking at homes, Kristi was honest and she pointed out potential issues that I was unaware of. She was able to help me determine if issues found were deal breakers or minor issues to consider during negotiations.Kristi was extremely responsive to any questions or concerns. She was very organized and made sure I never missed a deadline.For any decision I needed to make she explained the options and gave me the pros/cons for each. Once I made a decision she took her time to review and verify it was our best option.During final negotiations she had my best interest in mind. She was truly invested in making sure I got a good deal and was happy with my decision.

JUSTINEDANYELLE -

08/14/2017

Kristi was such a pleasure to work with! She was very professional and knowledgeable throughout the entire process of buying a home. She was also very responsive to all of our questions and we felt we were in good hands the entire time. We highly recommend working with Kristi!

ZUSER20160824174412611 -

08/11/2017

I was in my third trimester of pregnancy during our house hunting experience. Which means I was extra picky and very "let's get this done right now" kind of mentality. Kristi was so patient and kind through it all. She didn't drag her feet on anything and was always available to answer my or my husbands questions. When we finally found 'the one' she had the ball rolling immediately. She walked us through every step and made the process so easy. No stress. She became a friend through it all, with her ability to care about us as people not just clients. We knew we could trust her judgement because she was always 100% honest. I'm so grateful we received her through a referral.

HARTMANN2415 -

08/11/2017

Couldn't be happier with Kristi! She's very knowledgeable and hardworking. Drops everything to help you out! Gave honest opinions and advice on all the properties I went to look at with her. You will not be disappointed!

TNALEPA84 -

06/06/2017

Melissa has gone above and beyond. She was always available when we were wanting to see a home. She was very knowledgeable and easy to work with! She took a lot of the anxiety out of the mix during the whole process! I highly recommend Melissa.

MAWHITE91 -

01/20/2017

First time buying a home Melissa helped me every step of the way answering any and all questions I had.She was very easy to get in contact with and making appointments to view homes were easy to schedule.Very professional but also personable contacted me even after I had closed on the home to see if everything was going well.I still contact her if I need a service or something done in or around the house to see who she could recommend.I would recommend Melissa to anyone I know who was looking to buy a house it was truly a wonderful experience.

KLINGENFELSER3 -

12/02/2016

It was obvious right away how knowledgeable Melissa is. She priced our home very accurately and provided quick feedback. We made a few minor changes and our house sold very fast after that. I highly recommend everyone to use her as your real estate agent you will not be disappointed! :)

DIANALDAUSCH -

10/16/2016

Melissa lead the charge for me when I put my house up for sale. She put my house in the best light possible. She generated a high volume of showings and kept me updated with the outcome of each. Melissa stepped me through the process explaining each step along the way, ensuring I was comfortable with the way things were progressing. My house sold within a month which was record time compared to other houses in my area. Melissa also helped me find my new, forever home. ?? She was awesome! She made an effort to get to really know what I was looking for, what I liked, what I didn't like. She tailored showings for me that fit my criteria. She had everything organized so that we could see the most homes in the least amount of time. She spent a lot of time with me helping me find the perfect home from start to completion. She is a very professional, friendly, organized, honest, tenacious person. I could clearly see she loves what she does and that customer service is a high priority to her. I would highly recommend Melissa Kennedy to anyone in need of a real estate agent!

KEISHAMOORE -

10/16/2016

Very knowledgeable and informative! I really enjoyed working with her! She made buying my first Home an easy and fun experience! Would recommend her to anyone!

JMASON6140 -

10/15/2016

This realtor helped me purchase my home and it was a great experience!!I found her to be personable, knowledgeable, and professional. I have since referred her to my friends who are either selling or looking to purchase a home.

ZUSER20150114115754342 -

10/15/2016

I contacted Melissa and she was very sweet and professional. I met up with her a few days later to discuss what type of home I was interested in buying. She is very observant and patient. I loved that I could access a lot of material straight from my computer or phone and she always responds back to me in a timely manner. If there was a house that I was really interested in, she made an appointment to get me in to see it, almost immediately. Melissa is very detailed when showing a property and she taught me a lot of what to look for. I never felt rushed or persuaded to go with a particular property. I am set to close on a property in a few days and Melissa has made this a great experience. I would definitely recommend her!

IRENESTATHIS -

08/26/2016

Melissa was such a blessing in my life. She's the go-getter you want on your side - the person that really listens to what you want, sees your vision and helps you find it in reality. During my house hunting stage Melissa was always very candid with her feedback and in a world of, "sure that's nice" it was great to have her with me and talk about my concerns honestly, like which items really are potential deal breakers, what things and fixes can add to your resale value later down the road, and what things are only cosmetic. When it came to negotiations, Melissa was able to think outside of the box for me when the buyer was unwilling to make compromises and fixes so that in the end I was able to get my dream home and have big ticket items addressed in the process. She took my very big concerns and helped me with manageable solutions. Even after getting the offer in and accepted on the house, she stayed on top of the approval process. She checked in frequently to ensure things were moving along as necessary with my financial institution to ensure that I could close on time so my daughter could start the new school year with her peers. Melissa really went above and beyond throughout the entire process. I always recommend Melissa to my friends and feel deeply, deeply grateful to her every time I see my home. She truly looked out for my best interests and helped me get this home with her creative ideas, understanding of the local market, expertise, persistence and followup. Her support truly made all the difference!

JAMESCLAYTON84 -

08/24/2016

In my line of business I frequently require the use of real estate agents. The firm I work for utilized the services of multiple real estate agents with lackluster results before meeting Ms. Kennedy. By chance, we got in contact with Melissa Kennedy. That was roughly 4-5 years ago. Since that time, she has facilitated the sale of close to 2 dozen properties for us and was able to procure willing/able buyers with lightning speed. The most recent property that I sold was only on the market for about a week before receiving an offer in line with the asking price. In my experience, she has been easy to communicate with, honest, reliable, and goes the extra step when required (including having dye tests and other work completed on the properties that was actually my responsibility). We haven't used any other real estate agent since meeting Melissa.

CLAUDIA CONCANNON -

08/24/2016

Melissa was wonderful! She was very knowledgeable about the area and all of the homes she showed us were exactly what we were looking for. We found our perfect home almost immediately and she made our house buying experience very quick and easy!

MTT130 -

08/12/2016

Melissa was awesome! She made the home buying experience go as smoothly as possible. She was constantly accessible and fought hard to get our offers accepted. She even had great recommendations for lenders and home inspectors. I would highly recommend working with her as your agent.

CHELLEBELL4629 -

07/07/2016

Melissa helped me find the perfect house in my budget! She showed me as many houses as I wanted to see. I remember seeing a house that I fell completely in love with but there were some major things that needed fixed in the house, Melissa told me not to settle and that she would help me find better and she did just that. She was always available to answer questions that I had. Truly great working with her in buying my first house. Highly recommended, would use her again. Super friendly, passionate and dedicated!

ZUSER20141109073143355 -

07/05/2016

Melissa did a great job, helping us buy a house and helping us sell our first house. She was always prepared and super responsive to all our needs. We highly recommend her.

MBOYD412 -

07/03/2016

Melissa was a fantastic agent. My fiancé and I purchased our first home and she did a wonderful job guiding us through the process; we ended up with our dream home. We were coming from out of state to view properties, and she would quickly rearrange her schedule to accommodate us even though we gave her short notice. She responded to e-mails, texts, phone calls almost instantaneously. We would certainly recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a home.

CHRISTINE VANDEVORT -

06/30/2016

Melissa was awesome in helping me buy my first home. Since I was a property virgin, she really took the time to help me with all the details of buying a house. Melissa always got right back to me when I had questions or concerns. When we would go look at the different properties for sale, Melissa was never pushy or just wanted get the sale done. Together we really took the time to point out the highlights or the flaws at each place we looked at so I could make the right decision. I would definitely recommend Melissa if you are looking to buy or sell a home. She's great!!

AWEI1 -

06/30/2016

My wife and I had a great experience with Melissa in our recent home purchase. We were out of the country for a good amount of time between offer acceptance and closing and Melissa made the transaction painless. She made most of the documents available by DocuSign and always responded to phone calls and emails within one day. Without her, we would not have been able to close on the exact day we wanted. We would highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking to buy a house in Pittsburgh.

PASSPORTS PATINA -

06/25/2016

My most recent transaction with Melissa was a nightmare. She ignored calls, didn't respond to texts/emails, and failed to provide necessary information for my purchase. Having worked with her on 2 other transactions that went smoothly, I was shocked by her passive-aggressive behavior, lack of professionalism, and complete disregard for her duties as an agent. When I attempted to discuss my concerns with Melissa, she became defensive, condescending, and dismissive. She's the epitome of the "lip service agent" now--she'll tell you exactly what you want to hear whether it is true or not. I am a licensed agent in two other states, so I know what is expected of agents. Melissa took advantage of me purchasing the home from out of state (which I've done with multiple homes with other fantastic agents), and she is not the agent she used to be. There are other Northwood agents who will do a much better job in helping you buy or sell your home.

SHADEN87 -

04/24/2016

Melissa was very helpful and patient. She always gave a response in a timely manner and was very flexible and reliable... she had great knowledge about different communities and was very profesdional and proficient with her work. I would recommend her with high honor.

RODERICK COOLEN -

04/23/2016

Melissa was very helpful and patient in letting us find our perfect home. She offered suggestions and help through the entire process, and helped us negotiate a good sale price. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a home in the Pittsburgh area.

ZUSER20140526201232008 -

03/24/2016

Melissa made my home buying experience an enjoyable and easy process. She was very knowledgeable, easy going and always accessible. I'd recommend her to anyone, but especially first time home buyers. She's a rock star!!!!!

JSTEWART0037 -

03/16/2016

Our experience with Melissa Kennedy was great. Melissa made the process of showing and selling out home very easy and painless for us. Any questions we had Melissa always had the answer to.

CHUCKWOZNIAK -

03/15/2016

I have purchaed 8 homes in my lifetime and working with Melissa was the easiest and most satisfying process i have encountered to date. Melissa was very knowledgeable of home values in the local market. She is a highly organized and detailed professional. I woould enthusiastically recommend Melissa Kennedy to anyone selling or purchasing a home in the Pittsburgh area.

CASSWOZNIAK4 -

03/15/2016

Melissa was my realtor for my first home buying experience. She was incredibly patient, attentive, flexible, and, most of all, efficient. I love the home I bought and would not consider using a different realtor in the future.

JILLIAN HEEREN -

01/12/2016

As first time home buyers, we had a lot of questions and Melissa helped us throughout the entire process. She was able to work with our hectic schedule and very prompt to send documents our way to sign and follow-up on questions. I would definitely recommend her!

USER74160512 -

10/17/2015

An amazing realtor, easy to get in contact with and always available to show properties. She looked for the details in every house that I wouldn't of noticed and told the truth about what would need done in ever house. love her and great choice for a first time home buyer

NDBIDDLE -

07/30/2015

I met Melissa through Dollar Bank, and I couldn't have been happier about my experience with her. I found a house I fell in love with, and through all of my anxiety she kept me sane. The listing agent was terrible, and constantly making excuses for not getting back to Melissa and I in a timely manner. I was familiar with the banking/closing process, but Melissa made things go so much smoother than I anticipated. Always eager to get you answers, and make sure you understand exactly what and why something is (or isn't happening). Highly recommend her. I was a first time home buyer.

CAOG -

07/06/2015

Very nice lady with tons of enthusiasm and energy. Works very hard and try her best to squeeze time to meet my schedule. Reply immediately if I have questions. Her negotiation skill is Impressive, saving me lots of money. The best point I like and recommend her is she will tell you the good and the bad of a house, not try to hide the bad in order to get the deal. I am very satisfied with her as my buyer's agent, so I will let her to be my seller's agent for a small house which will be in market in Mid July.

GINAMOMALLEY -

01/30/2015

My husband and I were only casually house hunting when we found the perfect home. The home we owned was not even on the market at the time, but we decided to take a chance and make an offer on the new house. Melissa expertly advised us as we quickly prepped our home for sale and held an open house a few short days later. We had a full-price offer in our hands the morning after the open house. When inspection issues arose at both homes and our closing was delayed due to our buyers' financing, Melissa talked us through the situations calmly and helped us to maintain perspective and excitement. We were so pleased with her demeanor, accessibility, genuine nature, knowledge and professionalism. I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

DMCY -

01/29/2015

Melissa was a huge asset for my wife and I when we purchased our first home. She talked us through the whole process and provided clarity and insight. When our initial loan fell through, Melissa suggested an alternative lender who worked with us and helped us secure the loan. I highly recommend Melissa as a realtor, and if my wife and I decide to move again, I'll be giving her a call.

CWATSON -

01/29/2015

Melissa was a great help in finding my first home. Her knowledge of the housing market in Western PA made it easy to decide on a house at my price point. She would give constant updates on homes she thought would fit me and always could accommodate my schedule to visit houses. She walked me through the entire closing process and with her connections made it very easy to close on a house. I would HIGHLY recommend Melissa if you are willing to buy or sell a home.

LAURA DUDAS DUNCAN -

01/29/2015

I cannot say enough about Melissa Kennedy! She helped us to sell our current home AND buy our new home! She sold our current home after being on the market only a few days. She was VERY responsive and helpful! We would recommend her to anyone!

NICOLEKUJAT -

01/07/2015

I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a new place to call home. Melissa is extremely knowledgeable in her field and did not push us to make a decision. She was able to work with our crazy/ inconsistent schedules. She made us feel like we were her only clients at times. She wasted many weekend hrs showing us homes. I highly recommend Melissa.

USER3129668 -

01/05/2015

We worked with Melissa Kennedy as our realtor for purchasing our home, I doubt we could've have found a realtor that treated us as well as she did. She's a true professional in negotiations and excellent at making you, the customer, feel like her number one top priority. She, without a doubt, went above and beyond in helping us purchase our home. A near debacle from an FHA inspector that almost detailed our window for closing was saved by her efforts to get us in touch with who we needed to in order to get the necessary repairs completed before closing. Melissa is a wonderful friendly person and a five start realtor who will fight for her clients and deliver results. I absolutely recommend her as a realtor!

LAURAAE8 -

01/05/2015

Melissa is amazing! She was always there when I needed her, and she was very helpful and understanding as we looked at numerous homes. I also felt she was a great advocate for us in the negotiation process. I would highly recommend her.

COOKIECRUM2001 -

01/02/2015

My experience with Melissa was.... How can i say this AWESOME SAUCE. Long story short. I was searching for MY FIRST home for 6 months with NO success with a previous realtor who i felt seem to be more concerned about selling a house rather than SELLING A HOME to meet my needs. Than a friend suggested that I change realtors best advice ever ??. I made a call to Melissa & within 3 days we arranged to have a face to face sit down for a meet & greet. I was able to tell Melissa what i wanted in a home as i said before this is MY FIRST HOME so nerves are running high. Melissa took all the information that I gave her & told me what was realistic. Everyday i was getting leads on homes that matched my needs. Once i started going out on tours of homes TRUE EYE OPENING experience. Melissa was always ready to go as if she was ON CALL LOL. She knows her stuff, once we got to a home she taught me things to look for, deal breakers,perks etc. Now i can honestly say that Melissa help me to purchase MY FIRST HOME that will meet my family & I needs. She always keep it real

DOUG D -

01/06/2014

Melissa was a real pleasure to work with. While we weren't in the market to buy property, she was able to help us find a rental property that met our needs within our budget and timeframe. She took the time to show us several properties and helped us to negotiate our rental agreement. When it came to meetings and other communications, Melissa was always very prompt and courteous. I would highly recommend Melissa Kennedy to anyone who is looking to work with a respectable Realtor in the Pittsburgh area.

USER272655 -

06/11/2013

I used Melissa for my buying agent and I could not have been more satisfied. She is a true professional who actually cares about her clients and doing a great job. From start to finish, Melissa worked hard and was committed and dedicated on finding me a home and making sure corners were not cut. I really appreciate her keeping me inform during the entire process. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Melissa.

KFSEARL -

06/11/2013

I used Melissa for my buying agent and I could not have been more satisfied. She is a true professional who actually cares about her clients and doing a great job. From start to finish, Melissa worked hard and was committed and dedicated on finding me a home and making sure corners were not cut. I really appreciate her keeping me inform during the entire process. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Melissa.

KFSEARLDESHONG -

06/11/2013

I used Melissa for my buying agent and I could not have been more satisfied. She is a true professional who actually cares about her clients and doing a great job. From start to finish, Melissa worked hard and was committed and dedicated on finding me a home and making sure corners were not cut. I really appreciate her keeping me inform during the entire process. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Melissa.

Melissa Faulkner
Cell: 412-527-4393 (M)
Cell: 412-841-1902 (K)
Office: 412-367-3200
Fax:

Please fill out the information below to contact me.


For your protection, and ours, we have implemented a verification system. Please solve the equation below.

Answer:

Get started today for a free home evaluation!

Contrary to media reports, home values in Pittsburgh are steady - far above the national average. In fact, locally our average sales price has increased over last year. If your are thinking of selling your home there is really no better time and no better place than Western Pennsylvania.

We would be happy to show you what your home is worth in today's market.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

© 2019 BHH Affiliates, LLC. An independently owned and operated franchisee of BHH Affiliates, LLC. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices symbol are registered services marks of HomeServices of America, Inc.® Equal Housing Opportunity.Equal Housing Opportunity

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Consumer Notice