Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search


My Reviews

SHANNONPERRY59 - Review done by SHANNONPERRY59

11/21/2020

I had a terrible experience with Melissa. She would only allow myself to come to the home search since I was a single buyer. She used COVID as a reason that I was not able to bring one person, although providers and facilities allow one companion. I gave her areas of interest to include in my search criteria. However, 3 days later she told me she didn’t feel comfortable with the areas and caused me to miss out on opportunities. Three whole days. Unfortunately she was not the agent for me. I had to let her go.


SGLINENFELSER - Review done by SGLINENFELSER

03/24/2019

Working with Melissa was an absolutely great experience. I was moving to a new city and she was more than willing to help me find a place to rent, before I decided to buy, something most real estate agents probably don't waste their time with.Once I decided to dive in, she was immensely helpful and explanatory of process. I was a first time home buyer and only knew the process vaguely. She really made the process as easy as possible and really gave me a sense of trustworthiness. At no point did I feel any less valued as a client than other clients. When you are her client she does everything in your interest and that really alleviated any stress or anxiety about making such a big decision. I feel very lucky to have been able to work with Melissa, I have no regrets and would work with her in the future with out a doubt.


DAVID QUADRI - Review done by DAVID QUADRI

03/02/2019

Melissa and Kristi the dynamic duo. First and most importantly they came in and I knew without any doubt they would be the ones to sell my house. They were on top of everything. Having just remodeled my home there wasn't much to do BUT, they pointed out little things to help out with how the home should be shown. Then came the photographer they have worked with on everything they do. His photos and aerial drone photos put it over the top. The open house I was skeptical about because of having ones before where no one showed up. They did all the prep work and they knocked it out of the park. I cannot say enough about them. If you're selling or buying you cannot go wrong. Don't make the mistake and hire anyone else.


AMANDAPECK31 - Review done by AMANDAPECK31

01/17/2019

Melissa was our buyers agent and helped us find our dream home! She made the process from start to finish effortless. After meeting she had us hooked up to a search so any listing in our area and price range popped right to our email! She was easy to communicate with when we wanted to see a home, through phone or text. When we finally found the perfect home she had all paperwork with her and we wrote the offer before leaving the showing! She also knew exactly what to ask for and negotiate after our inspection. She made a stressful time of home buying feel like a walk on the beach. We hope this is our forever home but if we ever out grow this, we know what agent to call!! A++


SARA - Review done by SARA

06/28/2018

We were first time home buyers working with Melissa. Melissa helped teach us the entire home buying process. She was always game to visit a house with us quickly, even once pretty late in the evening. My boyfriend and I were always impressed with her hustle and attentiveness.


BRANDI BOBER - Review done by BRANDI BOBER

06/27/2018

I highly recommend Melissa Kennedy for all your real estate needs. Melissa helped me through purchasing of my first home, and selling of my first home. She is wonderful to work with, and goes above and beyond to make sure your house is taken care of.


JAMIE SEMETKOSKY - Review done by JAMIE SEMETKOSKY

06/27/2018

I highly recommend Melissa Kennedy for all your real estate needs. Melissa helped me through purchasing of my first home, and selling of my first home. She is wonderful to work with, and goes above and beyond to make sure your house is taken care of.


ZUSER20170427195013848 - Review done by ZUSER20170427195013848

12/08/2017

Melissa is the most knowledgeable, kind, diplomatic and proactive agent I have ever had the opportunity to work with. She makes herself available to her clients and I highly recommend her. As a former real estate professional myself, I appreciate the hard work, patience, persistence and time it takes to deliver A+ results.


CPOSATI14 - Review done by CPOSATI14

11/02/2017

Melissa is wonderful! We were first time home buyers and Melissa explained everything step by step. She has great knowledge of the Pittsburgh area. We are very happy with our experience!!


TNALEPA84 - Review done by TNALEPA84

06/06/2017

Melissa has gone above and beyond. She was always available when we were wanting to see a home. She was very knowledgeable and easy to work with! She took a lot of the anxiety out of the mix during the whole process! I highly recommend Melissa.


MAWHITE91 - Review done by MAWHITE91

01/20/2017

First time buying a home Melissa helped me every step of the way answering any and all questions I had.She was very easy to get in contact with and making appointments to view homes were easy to schedule.Very professional but also personable contacted me even after I had closed on the home to see if everything was going well.I still contact her if I need a service or something done in or around the house to see who she could recommend.I would recommend Melissa to anyone I know who was looking to buy a house it was truly a wonderful experience.


KLINGENFELSER3 - Review done by KLINGENFELSER3

12/02/2016

It was obvious right away how knowledgeable Melissa is. She priced our home very accurately and provided quick feedback. We made a few minor changes and our house sold very fast after that. I highly recommend everyone to use her as your real estate agent you will not be disappointed! :)


DIANALDAUSCH - Review done by DIANALDAUSCH

10/16/2016

Melissa lead the charge for me when I put my house up for sale. She put my house in the best light possible. She generated a high volume of showings and kept me updated with the outcome of each. Melissa stepped me through the process explaining each step along the way, ensuring I was comfortable with the way things were progressing. My house sold within a month which was record time compared to other houses in my area. Melissa also helped me find my new, forever home. ?? She was awesome! She made an effort to get to really know what I was looking for, what I liked, what I didn't like. She tailored showings for me that fit my criteria. She had everything organized so that we could see the most homes in the least amount of time. She spent a lot of time with me helping me find the perfect home from start to completion. She is a very professional, friendly, organized, honest, tenacious person. I could clearly see she loves what she does and that customer service is a high priority to her. I would highly recommend Melissa Kennedy to anyone in need of a real estate agent!


KEISHAMOORE - Review done by KEISHAMOORE

10/16/2016

Very knowledgeable and informative! I really enjoyed working with her! She made buying my first Home an easy and fun experience! Would recommend her to anyone!


JMASON6140 - Review done by JMASON6140

10/15/2016

This realtor helped me purchase my home and it was a great experience!!I found her to be personable, knowledgeable, and professional. I have since referred her to my friends who are either selling or looking to purchase a home.


ZUSER20150114115754342 - Review done by ZUSER20150114115754342

10/15/2016

I contacted Melissa and she was very sweet and professional. I met up with her a few days later to discuss what type of home I was interested in buying. She is very observant and patient. I loved that I could access a lot of material straight from my computer or phone and she always responds back to me in a timely manner. If there was a house that I was really interested in, she made an appointment to get me in to see it, almost immediately. Melissa is very detailed when showing a property and she taught me a lot of what to look for. I never felt rushed or persuaded to go with a particular property. I am set to close on a property in a few days and Melissa has made this a great experience. I would definitely recommend her!


JASMINE WHEELER - Review done by JASMINE WHEELER

10/15/2016

I contacted Melissa and she was very sweet and professional. I met up with her a few days later to discuss what type of home I was interested in buying. She is very observant and patient. I loved that I could access a lot of material straight from my computer or phone and she always responds back to me in a timely manner. If there was a house that I was really interested in, she made an appointment to get me in to see it, almost immediately. Melissa is very detailed when showing a property and she taught me a lot of what to look for. I never felt rushed or persuaded to go with a particular property. I am set to close on a property in a few days and Melissa has made this a great experience. I would definitely recommend her!


IRENESTATHIS - Review done by IRENESTATHIS

08/26/2016

Melissa was such a blessing in my life. She's the go-getter you want on your side - the person that really listens to what you want, sees your vision and helps you find it in reality. During my house hunting stage Melissa was always very candid with her feedback and in a world of, "sure that's nice" it was great to have her with me and talk about my concerns honestly, like which items really are potential deal breakers, what things and fixes can add to your resale value later down the road, and what things are only cosmetic. When it came to negotiations, Melissa was able to think outside of the box for me when the buyer was unwilling to make compromises and fixes so that in the end I was able to get my dream home and have big ticket items addressed in the process. She took my very big concerns and helped me with manageable solutions. Even after getting the offer in and accepted on the house, she stayed on top of the approval process. She checked in frequently to ensure things were moving along as necessary with my financial institution to ensure that I could close on time so my daughter could start the new school year with her peers. Melissa really went above and beyond throughout the entire process. I always recommend Melissa to my friends and feel deeply, deeply grateful to her every time I see my home. She truly looked out for my best interests and helped me get this home with her creative ideas, understanding of the local market, expertise, persistence and followup. Her support truly made all the difference!


JAMESCLAYTON84 - Review done by JAMESCLAYTON84

08/24/2016

In my line of business I frequently require the use of real estate agents. The firm I work for utilized the services of multiple real estate agents with lackluster results before meeting Ms. Kennedy. By chance, we got in contact with Melissa Kennedy. That was roughly 4-5 years ago. Since that time, she has facilitated the sale of close to 2 dozen properties for us and was able to procure willing/able buyers with lightning speed. The most recent property that I sold was only on the market for about a week before receiving an offer in line with the asking price. In my experience, she has been easy to communicate with, honest, reliable, and goes the extra step when required (including having dye tests and other work completed on the properties that was actually my responsibility). We haven't used any other real estate agent since meeting Melissa.


CLAUDIA CONCANNON - Review done by CLAUDIA CONCANNON

08/24/2016

Melissa was wonderful! She was very knowledgeable about the area and all of the homes she showed us were exactly what we were looking for. We found our perfect home almost immediately and she made our house buying experience very quick and easy!


MTT130 - Review done by MTT130

08/12/2016

Melissa was awesome! She made the home buying experience go as smoothly as possible. She was constantly accessible and fought hard to get our offers accepted. She even had great recommendations for lenders and home inspectors. I would highly recommend working with her as your agent.


CHELLEBELL4629 - Review done by CHELLEBELL4629

07/07/2016

Melissa helped me find the perfect house in my budget! She showed me as many houses as I wanted to see. I remember seeing a house that I fell completely in love with but there were some major things that needed fixed in the house, Melissa told me not to settle and that she would help me find better and she did just that. She was always available to answer questions that I had. Truly great working with her in buying my first house. Highly recommended, would use her again. Super friendly, passionate and dedicated!


ZUSER20141109073143355 - Review done by ZUSER20141109073143355

07/05/2016

Melissa did a great job, helping us buy a house and helping us sell our first house. She was always prepared and super responsive to all our needs. We highly recommend her.


MBOYD412 - Review done by MBOYD412

07/03/2016

Melissa was a fantastic agent. My fiancé and I purchased our first home and she did a wonderful job guiding us through the process; we ended up with our dream home. We were coming from out of state to view properties, and she would quickly rearrange her schedule to accommodate us even though we gave her short notice. She responded to e-mails, texts, phone calls almost instantaneously. We would certainly recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a home.


CHRISTINE VANDEVORT - Review done by CHRISTINE VANDEVORT

06/30/2016

Melissa was awesome in helping me buy my first home. Since I was a property virgin, she really took the time to help me with all the details of buying a house. Melissa always got right back to me when I had questions or concerns. When we would go look at the different properties for sale, Melissa was never pushy or just wanted get the sale done. Together we really took the time to point out the highlights or the flaws at each place we looked at so I could make the right decision. I would definitely recommend Melissa if you are looking to buy or sell a home. She's great!!


AWEI1 - Review done by AWEI1

06/30/2016

My wife and I had a great experience with Melissa in our recent home purchase. We were out of the country for a good amount of time between offer acceptance and closing and Melissa made the transaction painless. She made most of the documents available by DocuSign and always responded to phone calls and emails within one day. Without her, we would not have been able to close on the exact day we wanted. We would highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking to buy a house in Pittsburgh.


PASSPORTS PATINA - Review done by PASSPORTS PATINA

06/25/2016

My most recent transaction with Melissa was a nightmare. She ignored calls, didn't respond to texts/emails, and failed to provide necessary information for my purchase. Having worked with her on 2 other transactions that went smoothly, I was shocked by her passive-aggressive behavior, lack of professionalism, and complete disregard for her duties as an agent. When I attempted to discuss my concerns with Melissa, she became defensive, condescending, and dismissive. She's the epitome of the "lip service agent" now--she'll tell you exactly what you want to hear whether it is true or not. I am a licensed agent in two other states, so I know what is expected of agents. Melissa took advantage of me purchasing the home from out of state (which I've done with multiple homes with other fantastic agents), and she is not the agent she used to be. There are other Northwood agents who will do a much better job in helping you buy or sell your home.


SHADEN87 - Review done by SHADEN87

04/24/2016

Melissa was very helpful and patient. She always gave a response in a timely manner and was very flexible and reliable... she had great knowledge about different communities and was very profesdional and proficient with her work. I would recommend her with high honor.


RODERICK COOLEN - Review done by RODERICK COOLEN

04/23/2016

Melissa was very helpful and patient in letting us find our perfect home. She offered suggestions and help through the entire process, and helped us negotiate a good sale price. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a home in the Pittsburgh area.


ZUSER20140526201232008 - Review done by ZUSER20140526201232008

03/24/2016

Melissa made my home buying experience an enjoyable and easy process. She was very knowledgeable, easy going and always accessible. I'd recommend her to anyone, but especially first time home buyers. She's a rock star!!!!!


JSTEWART0037 - Review done by JSTEWART0037

03/16/2016

Our experience with Melissa Kennedy was great. Melissa made the process of showing and selling out home very easy and painless for us. Any questions we had Melissa always had the answer to.


CHUCKWOZNIAK - Review done by CHUCKWOZNIAK

03/15/2016

I have purchaed 8 homes in my lifetime and working with Melissa was the easiest and most satisfying process i have encountered to date. Melissa was very knowledgeable of home values in the local market. She is a highly organized and detailed professional. I woould enthusiastically recommend Melissa Kennedy to anyone selling or purchasing a home in the Pittsburgh area.


CASSWOZNIAK4 - Review done by CASSWOZNIAK4

03/15/2016

Melissa was my realtor for my first home buying experience. She was incredibly patient, attentive, flexible, and, most of all, efficient. I love the home I bought and would not consider using a different realtor in the future.


JILLIAN HEEREN - Review done by JILLIAN HEEREN

01/12/2016

As first time home buyers, we had a lot of questions and Melissa helped us throughout the entire process. She was able to work with our hectic schedule and very prompt to send documents our way to sign and follow-up on questions. I would definitely recommend her!


USER74160512 - Review done by USER74160512

10/17/2015

An amazing realtor, easy to get in contact with and always available to show properties. She looked for the details in every house that I wouldn't of noticed and told the truth about what would need done in ever house. love her and great choice for a first time home buyer


NDBIDDLE - Review done by NDBIDDLE

07/30/2015

I met Melissa through Dollar Bank, and I couldn't have been happier about my experience with her. I found a house I fell in love with, and through all of my anxiety she kept me sane. The listing agent was terrible, and constantly making excuses for not getting back to Melissa and I in a timely manner. I was familiar with the banking/closing process, but Melissa made things go so much smoother than I anticipated. Always eager to get you answers, and make sure you understand exactly what and why something is (or isn't happening). Highly recommend her. I was a first time home buyer.


CAOG - Review done by CAOG

07/06/2015

Very nice lady with tons of enthusiasm and energy. Works very hard and try her best to squeeze time to meet my schedule. Reply immediately if I have questions. Her negotiation skill is Impressive, saving me lots of money. The best point I like and recommend her is she will tell you the good and the bad of a house, not try to hide the bad in order to get the deal. I am very satisfied with her as my buyer's agent, so I will let her to be my seller's agent for a small house which will be in market in Mid July.


GINAMOMALLEY - Review done by GINAMOMALLEY

01/30/2015

My husband and I were only casually house hunting when we found the perfect home. The home we owned was not even on the market at the time, but we decided to take a chance and make an offer on the new house. Melissa expertly advised us as we quickly prepped our home for sale and held an open house a few short days later. We had a full-price offer in our hands the morning after the open house. When inspection issues arose at both homes and our closing was delayed due to our buyers' financing, Melissa talked us through the situations calmly and helped us to maintain perspective and excitement. We were so pleased with her demeanor, accessibility, genuine nature, knowledge and professionalism. I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.


DMCY - Review done by DMCY

01/29/2015

Melissa was a huge asset for my wife and I when we purchased our first home. She talked us through the whole process and provided clarity and insight. When our initial loan fell through, Melissa suggested an alternative lender who worked with us and helped us secure the loan. I highly recommend Melissa as a realtor, and if my wife and I decide to move again, I'll be giving her a call.


CWATSON - Review done by CWATSON

01/29/2015

Melissa was a great help in finding my first home. Her knowledge of the housing market in Western PA made it easy to decide on a house at my price point. She would give constant updates on homes she thought would fit me and always could accommodate my schedule to visit houses. She walked me through the entire closing process and with her connections made it very easy to close on a house. I would HIGHLY recommend Melissa if you are willing to buy or sell a home.


LAURA DUDAS DUNCAN - Review done by LAURA DUDAS DUNCAN

01/29/2015

I cannot say enough about Melissa Kennedy! She helped us to sell our current home AND buy our new home! She sold our current home after being on the market only a few days. She was VERY responsive and helpful! We would recommend her to anyone!


NICOLEKUJAT - Review done by NICOLEKUJAT

01/07/2015

I would highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a new place to call home. Melissa is extremely knowledgeable in her field and did not push us to make a decision. She was able to work with our crazy/ inconsistent schedules. She made us feel like we were her only clients at times. She wasted many weekend hrs showing us homes. I highly recommend Melissa.


USER3129668 - Review done by USER3129668

01/05/2015

We worked with Melissa Kennedy as our realtor for purchasing our home, I doubt we could've have found a realtor that treated us as well as she did. She's a true professional in negotiations and excellent at making you, the customer, feel like her number one top priority. She, without a doubt, went above and beyond in helping us purchase our home. A near debacle from an FHA inspector that almost detailed our window for closing was saved by her efforts to get us in touch with who we needed to in order to get the necessary repairs completed before closing. Melissa is a wonderful friendly person and a five start realtor who will fight for her clients and deliver results. I absolutely recommend her as a realtor!


LAURAAE8 - Review done by LAURAAE8

01/05/2015

Melissa is amazing! She was always there when I needed her, and she was very helpful and understanding as we looked at numerous homes. I also felt she was a great advocate for us in the negotiation process. I would highly recommend her.


COOKIECRUM2001 - Review done by COOKIECRUM2001

01/02/2015

My experience with Melissa was.... How can i say this AWESOME SAUCE. Long story short. I was searching for MY FIRST home for 6 months with NO success with a previous realtor who i felt seem to be more concerned about selling a house rather than SELLING A HOME to meet my needs. Than a friend suggested that I change realtors best advice ever ??. I made a call to Melissa & within 3 days we arranged to have a face to face sit down for a meet & greet. I was able to tell Melissa what i wanted in a home as i said before this is MY FIRST HOME so nerves are running high. Melissa took all the information that I gave her & told me what was realistic. Everyday i was getting leads on homes that matched my needs. Once i started going out on tours of homes TRUE EYE OPENING experience. Melissa was always ready to go as if she was ON CALL LOL. She knows her stuff, once we got to a home she taught me things to look for, deal breakers,perks etc. Now i can honestly say that Melissa help me to purchase MY FIRST HOME that will meet my family & I needs. She always keep it real


DOUG D - Review done by DOUG D

01/06/2014

Melissa was a real pleasure to work with. While we weren't in the market to buy property, she was able to help us find a rental property that met our needs within our budget and timeframe. She took the time to show us several properties and helped us to negotiate our rental agreement. When it came to meetings and other communications, Melissa was always very prompt and courteous. I would highly recommend Melissa Kennedy to anyone who is looking to work with a respectable Realtor in the Pittsburgh area.


USER272655 - Review done by USER272655

06/11/2013

I used Melissa for my buying agent and I could not have been more satisfied. She is a true professional who actually cares about her clients and doing a great job. From start to finish, Melissa worked hard and was committed and dedicated on finding me a home and making sure corners were not cut. I really appreciate her keeping me inform during the entire process. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Melissa.


KFSEARL - Review done by KFSEARL

06/11/2013

I used Melissa for my buying agent and I could not have been more satisfied. She is a true professional who actually cares about her clients and doing a great job. From start to finish, Melissa worked hard and was committed and dedicated on finding me a home and making sure corners were not cut. I really appreciate her keeping me inform during the entire process. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Melissa.


KFSEARLDESHONG - Review done by KFSEARLDESHONG

06/11/2013

I used Melissa for my buying agent and I could not have been more satisfied. She is a true professional who actually cares about her clients and doing a great job. From start to finish, Melissa worked hard and was committed and dedicated on finding me a home and making sure corners were not cut. I really appreciate her keeping me inform during the entire process. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Melissa.